This New WhatsApp Feature Will Definitely Make Your Life Easier

0

WhatsApp is leaving no stone unturned to make its users happy. It is introducing new features to the messaging application every day. The good news is coming for people who change their cell phone number more frequently. This new feature will make their life easier.

Recently, WhatsApp for Android (new beta version) got some new updates. Along with reducing the size of the application, WhatsApp has introduced a new update that will notify your friends whenever you change your WhatsApp number.

This New WhatsApp Feature Will Definitely Make Your Life Easier

WhatsApp
This New WhatsApp Feature Will Definitely Make Your Life Easier

Users don’t have to specifically message every person on their contact list about changing their number. Whenever users change their WhatsApp number, this new feature will give notifications to their contacts about this update of the phone number. You can also customize the list of friends who will receive this notification. Every time users change their number on WhatsApp, this feature will work.

All you need to do to activate version is first to go to WhatsApp settings, open Account settings and then Change your number. After changing your number, enable ‘Notify My Contacts,’

It adds many improvements to the old change number feature. You will be able to choose specific contacts to notify, and the chat history will be moved in the new chat on the recipient’s phone. This deletes the problem of duplicate chats,” reads WABetalnfo.

Reports suggest that the latest WhatsApp package 2.17.375 takes up very little space while installing. The size of the WhatsApp is reduced due to the removal of 20 libraries that were included in the previous version of WhatsApp. This feature is also expected to launch on iOS and Windows devices soon.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

All the data shown above will be stored by How Tech Hack on https://howtechhack.com. At any point of time, you can contact us and select the data you wish to anonymise or delete so it cannot be linked to your email address any longer. When your data is anonymised or deleted, you will receive an email confirmation. We also use cookies and/or similar technologies to analyse customer behaviour, administer the website, track users' movements, and to collect information about users. This is done in order to personalise and enhance your experience with us.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.